top of page

West Coast and Cederberg

This is where you will find nature at its purest! The variety ranges from the sky blue lagoon with white sandy beach in Langebaan, unique fynbos vegetation, small fishing villages along the west coast to sandstone cliffs and rock paintings in the Cederberg Mountains. Here you can relax your soul and let yourself be carried away by nature.

West Coast National Park
Paternoster, West Coast
Cederberg
Cederberge, San rock paintings
Cederberg
West Coast 

One of the highlights of the West Coast is the West Coast National Park, about 100 km from Cape Town. The Langebaan Lagoon, which impresses with its colors, is located in the nature reserve and is home to several animal and plant species, surrounded by crystal clear water and fynbos vegetation. The place is an absolute paradise for water sports enthusiasts, because here you get your unique kite surfing experience. ​

What can you do in the area? 

  • Visit the Langebaan Lagoon

  • Kitesurfing

  • See wildflowers in Postberg Park (open only in September) 

  • Relax and swim at the beach

  • Visit the !Khwa TTU, a San cultural center

Cederberg

The Cederberg region is an absolute paradise for outdoor lovers and adventure seekers. Explore the Cederberg mountain range, about 2 - 3 hours north of Cape Town, and experience nature up close. You can go on countless hikes and feel at One with Nature. Visit the numerous 'San' rock paintings and discover the history of South Africa and its origins.  

What can you do in the surroundings? 

  • Follow in the footsteps of the San culture - visit various San rock paintings 

  • Visit a Rooibos Tea Farm 

  • Hiking and mountain biking 

  • Camping

  • Wine tastings   

Book your perfect day trip or round trip with Connect Away 

Paternoster
Cederberg
bottom of page

top of page

Westküste und Cederberge

Hier findest du Natur pur! Die Vielfalt reicht der himmelblauen Lagune mit weissem Sandstrand in Langebaan, einzigartige Fynbos Vegetation, kleine Fischerdörfchen bis hin zu Sandsteinfelsen in den Cederbergen. Hier kannst du deine Seele baumeln und dich von der Natur hinreissen lassen. 

West Coast Nationalpark
Paternoster, West Coast
Cederberg
Cederberge, San Höhlenmalereien
Cederberg

Westküste 

Eines der Highlights der Westküste ist der West Coast Nationalpark, rund 100 km von Kapstadt entfernt. Die Langebaan Lagune, die mit ihrer Farbenpracht überzeugt, liegt in dem Naturschutzgebiet und beheimatet etliche Tier- und Pflanzenarten, umgeben von kristallklarem Wasser und Fynbos Vegetation. Der Ort ist ein absolutes Paradies für Wassersportler, denn hier kommst du beim Kitesurfen voll auf deine Kosten. 

Was kannst du in der Umgebung machen? 

  • Besuch der Langebaan Lagune
  • Kitesurfen
  • Wildblumen im Postberg Park bestaunen (nur September geöffnet) 
  • Am Strand entspannen und schwimmen
  • Besuch des !Khwa TTU, ein San Kulturzentrum

Cederberg

Die Cederberg Region ist ein absolutes Paradis für Outdoor-Liebhaber und Abenteuerlustige. Entdecke die Cederberg-Bergkette, rund ​2 - 3 Stunden nördlich von Kapstadt, und erlebe die Natur hautnah. Hier kannst du unzählige Wanderungen unternehmen und dich mit der Natur eins fühlen. Bestaune die zahlreichen Höhlenmalereien des San Volkes und tauche so in die Geschichte Südafrikas und deren Ursprung ein.  

Was kannst du in der Umgebung machen? 

  • Auf den Spuren der San Kultur - bestaune verschiedene Felsmalereien 
  • Besuch einer Rooibos Tee Farm 
  • Wandern und Mountainbiking 
  • Campen
  • Weinverkostungen

Buche jetzt deine perfekte Tagestour oder Rundreise mit Connect Away

Paternoster
Cederberg
bottom of page