top of page

Cape Town and Surroundings

Cape Town is an absolute highlight of every South Africa trip! 

You will find cultural diversity, vibrant city neighborhoods, a natural paradise in the immediate surroundings and much more. Whether you are looking for an adventure, want to indulge in culinary highlights or just want to relax on the beach, in Cape Town and its surroundings you will find the right experience for you. 

Muizenberg Beach
Boulders Beach
Atlantic Coast, Cape Town
Table Mountain, Cape Town
Cape Wine Region, Stellenbosch
Cape Town

Cape Town is often referred to as the "Mother City" by locals, and not without reason. It is the oldest city in South Africa and it amazes with its diversity and has its own charm. Be sure to plan a few days on your trip to explore all facets of the city. The city's image is characterized by the surrounding mountains named Devils Peak, Table Mountain and Lions Head. You have the option to climb these peaks or take a leisurely cable car ride up to Table Mountain and admire Cape Town from on high. There is also no lack of other activities. You can relax on one of the gorgeous beaches, ride a rented bike or e-scooter along the Sea Point promenade, stroll through lively markets or indulge in one of the countless restaurants inspired from all over the world. 

 

The best time to visit is between October and April, as these are the pleasant summer months and it is usually sunny and warm. 

 

What else can you do in Cape Town? 

  • Hiking

  • Paragliding

  • Helicopter flight

  • Guided kayak tours 

  • Boat tours

  • Cooking courses 

  • Skydiving

  • Museums and art galleries

Cape Peninsula 

One of the highlights of the Cape Peninsula is the Cape of Good Hope, which is located in the Cape Point Nature Reserve. But the area has much more to offer. Drive the spectacular Chapmans Peak Drive, a beautiful panoramic road that was built about 100 years ago, visit the penguins at Boulders Beach or walk through the small coastal village of Kalk Bay and enjoy fresh fish right by the sea. 

 

What else can you do in the area? 

  • Picnic at various viewpoints in the Cape Point Nature Reserve 

  • Surfing in Muizenberg

  • Walk along the Noordhoek beach

  • Wine tasting at Cape Point Vineyards

Cape Winelands 

The wine regions near Cape Town are among the most beautiful in the world. Just an hour's drive from Cape Town, you will find numerous wine farms that invite you to a wine tasting. The most famous places are Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl, where you will find wine farms as well as many historical places. You have the possibility to find your perfect vino amongst more than 200 wineries and enjoy the views over the vineyards. 

What else can you do in the area? 

  • Wine Tram in Franschhoek

  • Stroll through the gardens of Babylonstoren

  • Hiking in the Mont Rochelle Nature Reserve

  • Explore the historical  center of Stellenbosch 

Book your day tour with Connect Away

Kap der Guten Hoffnung
Cape Weinregion
bottom of page

top of page

Kapstadt und Umgebung

Kapstadt ist ein absolutes Highlight jeder Südafrika Reise! 

Hier findest du kulturelle Vielfalt, lebendige Stadtquartiere, ein Naturparadies in unmittelbarer Nähe und vieles mehr. Egal ob du ein Abenteuer suchst, dich von kulinarischen Höhepunkten verwöhnen lassen willst oder dich einfach am Strand entspannen willst, in Kapstadt und dessen Umgebung findest du das Richtige Erlebnis für dich. 

Muizenberg Beach
Boulders Beach
Atlantikküste Kapstadt
Tafelberg Kapstadt
Weinregion Stellenbosch
Kapstadt

Kapstadt wird von den einheimischen oft als "Mother City" bezeichnet, und das nicht ohne Grund. Sie ist die älteste Stadt Südafrikas und verblüfft mit ihrer Vielfältigkeit und hat ihren ganz eigenen Charme. Plane auf deiner Reise auf jeden Fall einige Tage ein, in denen du die Stadt in allen Facetten erkunden kannst. Das Stadtbild ist von den umliegenden Bergen mit den Namen Devils Peak, Tafelberg und Lions Head gekennzeichnet. Du hast die Möglichkeit, diese Gipfel zu besteigen oder gemütlich mit der Seilbahn zum Tafelberg hochzufahren und Kapstadt aus der Höhe zu bewundern. Auch an anderen Aktivitäten fehlt es nicht. Du kannst dich an einem der traumhaften Stränden entspannen, mit einem gemieteten Fahrrad oder E-Scooter an der Sea Point Promenade entlangfahren, durch lebendige Märkte schlendern oder dich in einem der unzähligen, aus aller Welt inspirierten, Restaurants verwöhnen lassen. 

Die beste Reisezeit ist zwischen Oktober und April, da dies die angenehmen Sommermonate sind und es meistens sonnig und warm ist. 

Was kannst du in Kapstadt sonst noch machen? 

  • Wandern

  • Gleitschirmfliegen

  • Helikopterflug

  • Geführte Kajaktouren

  • Bootstouren

  • Kochkurse 

  • Fallschirmspringen

  • Museen und Kunstgalerien 

Kap-Halbinsel

Eines der Highlights der Kap-Halbinsel ist das Kap der Guten Hoffnung, welches in dem Cape Point Naturschutzgebiet liegt. Die Umgebung hat aber noch so einiges mehr zu bieten. Fahre zum Beispiel den spektakulären "Chapmans Peak Drive", eine wunderschöne Panoramastrasse, die vor rund 100 Jahren gebaut wurde, besuche die Pinguine am Boulders Beach oder spaziere durch das kleine Küstenörtchen Kalk Bay und geniesse frischen Fisch direkt am Meer. 

Was kannst du in der Umgebung sonst noch machen? 

  • Picknick an verschiedenen Aussichtspunkten im Cape Point Naturschutzgebiet 
  • Surfen in Muizenberg

  • Am Noordhoek Strand spazieren

  • Weinverkostung bei Cape Point Vineyards

Kap-Weinregion

Die Weinregionen in der Nähe von Kapstadt zählen zu den schönsten der Welt. Eine knappe Autostunde von Kapstadt entfernt, findest du zahlreiche Weinfarmen, die zu einer Weinprobe einladen. Zu den bekanntesten Orten zählen Stellenbosch, Franschhoek und Paarl, in denen du neben den Weinfarmen auch viele historische Orte findest. Du hast hier die Möglichkeit, zwischen mehr als 200 Weingütern deinen perfekten Tropfen zu finden und die Aussichten über die Weinreben zu geniessen. 

Was kannst du in der Umgebung sonst noch machen? 

  • Weintram in Franschhoek

  • Durch den Garten von Babylonstoren schlendern

  • Wandern im Mont Rochelle Naturschutzgebiet

  • Die Altstadt von Stellenbosch erkunden 

Buche jetzt deine Tagestour mit Connect Away

Kap der Guten Hoffnung
Cape Weinregion
bottom of page